About Us

GemPy as an open library is being constantly improved and expanded by the contributions of geoscientists and developers from different organizations. Originally, it was created in the context of a Ph.D. project at the Institute for Computational Geoscience and Reservoir Engineering (CGRE) at the RWTH Aachen University, Germany. The core team behind GemPy is listed below.

The GemPy Team

Benevolent Dictator

  • Miguel de la Varga, M.Sc.

    • Ph.D. Candidate at RWTH Aachen University

    • CEO & Co-Founder at Terranigma Solutions

varga@cgre.rwth-aachen.de

Maintainers

  • Alexander Schaaf, M.Sc.

    • Ph.D. Candidate at University of Aberdeen

a.schaaf@abdn.ac.uk

  • Alexander Zimmermann, M.Sc.

    • Ph.D. Candidate at RWTH Aachen University

  • Jan von Harten, M.Sc.

    • Doctoral Candidate at RWTH Aachen University

vonharten@cgre.rwth-aachen.de

Main Contributors

  • Elisa Heim, M.Sc.

    • Ph.D. Candidate at RWTH Aachen University

elisa.heim@rwth-aachen.de

virgo@cgre.rwth-aachen.de

​​

  • Dr. Jan Niederau

    • ETH Zürich

jan.niederau@erdw.ethz.ch

 

  • Andrew Annex

    • Ph.D. Candidate at the John Hopkins University

  • Dieter Werthmüller, Ph.D.

    • Postdoc Researcher at TU Delft

  • Fabian Stamm, M.Sc.

    • COO & Co-Founder at Terranigma Solutions

fabian@terranigma-solutions.com

Project Supervisor at the CGRE Institute

  • Prof. Florian Wellmann, Ph.D.

    • CKO & Co-Founder at Terranigma Solutions

If you have a general question or have stumbled upon a problem whilst installing or using GemPy, we suggest you submit a public issue on GitHub. Thereby, the right person from our team can address your problem, and other users can benefit from the answer!

If you are interested in becoming a major contributor, a sponsor, or GemPy supporter in any way, get in touch with our team directly by writing to team@gempy.org!

SUPPORTERS

GemPy is supported and sponsored by several organizations. Click on any logo to find out more about them.

© 2019-2020 by the GemPy Team.